Coconut Cheese Flan (Flan de Coco y Queso) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Not a review but a comment. Could you please provide details for pan size? I did not have a "large" glass pan that was round like the picture, so I used a bundt pan since I saw pictures of other flans in bundt shape. Big mistake! The unbaked flan seeped through the edges of the bundt pan and onto the floor of my oven! So instead of enjoying this delicious sounding dessert I spent the evening cleaning an oven. Please help out us amateurs and be specific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Tur
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this for my girlfriend that loves flan and she absolutely loved it. At first I used to much but cut the recipe in half. Definitely a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Tur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious! I didn't use the Coco Lopez but substituted for another can of coconut milk and added half cup of sweetened coconut flakes. Mmmmm soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Rivera
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for my Inlaws for Christmas and they absolutely LOVED it. I'm going to make it again for New Years They all came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yary
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made cheese flan its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this recipe last night and it was hit because of the richness & great flavor and the recipe was so simple to follow. I also skipped the towel on the pan with water and added a lil bit of water to help the sugar melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
By far the best flan I've ever made! I'm Cuban and we make flans all the time. Unbelievably creamy with just a hint of coconut. I made it for Easter and I should have made 2 ..everyone absolutely loved it!! Thank you for this amazing recipe that I will keep on making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Beautiful dessert. Texture and flavor more like cheesecake. Coconut flavor is very mild. Also - cooks up a big batch, so be ready with a big dish for baking. And using an emersion blender blends everything at once very easilly. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My family came to the house to have an enchilada dinner with everything made from scratch. I wanted to make an authentic spanish dessert and found this recipe. This was my first time ever making or even having flan and I'm glad I chose this one to make. It was a huge success. I did add a couple of small twists though. Instead of the coconut rum I used coconut extract (same measurement). And I topped the flan with shredded coconut before I baked it. YUMM I also cut the fat grams a little by using any fat free ingredients that I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent!! everyone loved it... I did make a few changes.. I toasted coconut flakes about 1/2 a cup and sprinkled it on top as i put the dish for baking. Then I served it with more toasted coconut flakes on top and caned sapota slices on the base. it looked marvelous and tasted incredible. the coconut and the sapota gave it texture to chew. thanks for this incredible recipe...just don't count the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States