Coconut Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This recipe is so quick ,easy and simple. The coconut gives the carrots a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
These were awesome! Incredible flavor and what could be simpler? I have to wonder if those that thought these were bland used Coconut Milk instead of Cream of Coconut. Look for Cream of Coconut in the Liquor Isle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Sweet, Easy, "mother-in-law" approved! Even the kids liked them. The taste is not a wow, overpowering taste, just something alittle different and enjoyable. I don't know how I will go back to regular steamed carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Wonderful recipe, I made it for my parents and they were in heaven. Plus, it was so easy. Permanent member of my favorite recipes box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
These were very good! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Absolutely delicious ..and so easy to prepare!! This will definitely be made over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I always make candied carrots as part of my Thanksgiving dinner. This year I tried this recipe and it is fantastic and oh, so easy. Just a little tip...after the carrots were cooked, I added a little cornstarch mixed with water to thicken. Looks lovely and so dramatic when served. FABULOUS RECIPE! Oh, be sure to use CREAM OF COCONUT, not coconut milk. Big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ThexWildxRose
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
YUM!!!!! My man wasn't too thrilled by the idea of these carrots, and I myself am not a major fan of cooked carrots either but I do love coconut, and I am always using coconut milk in things, crème of coconut sounded good, so thought eh… why not? Because could this recipe BE any easier? I can’t get over how simple and yet how very tasty these were!! I couldn't get enough. And my picky Bo ate them down! Will be making again! So easy! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThexWildxRose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These were a huge hit with my family. They are very sweet, but soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
MY Family loved it Husband Doesn't like cooked carrots he had seconds this one is a keeper and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States