Coconut Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
AWESOME CAKE!!!!!!!!! Very moist and so tasty!! I made into a layered cake using two 9" round pans and it turned out wonderfully!! It was used for a birthday so instead of putting toasted coconut on top I put colored sprinkles all over. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This cake is fab-u-lous!!! I was asked to bring a dessert at the last minute for Easter dinner and I was able to whip this up in about an hour! I used lemon cake instead of yellow cake, and I didn't put the coconut in the cake mix, only in the frosting. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
I made this for my women's sunday school class and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This was wonderful and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I made it into a 2 layer cake with round pans! Not only delicious, but beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
The best coconut cake ever! Moist and delicious. Received raves from family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Took this to work for a birthday, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
For such a delicious cake, this was very quick to prepare. I made it for my husbands birthday. He loved it, as did all our guests. Definately a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I served this after Easter dinner yesterday. My husband, his parents, and I swooned over it. It was extremely rich, moist, and delicious. I have never baked anything that good. I made it with two round pans and it was gorgeous that way--very nice presentation on the side table. However, my two boys aged 4 and 6 didn't really like it. Maybe it's more of an adult dessert or maybe they had had enough Easter sweets already . . .?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
great recipe-easy to make- a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States