Coconut Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This recipe was so easy and produced a delicious, moist cake that my family absolutely loved! I could only find sweetened coconut, so I followed the advice of others and reduced the sugar to one cup and it turned out perfectly. I don't even like coconut usually, but I love this cake! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
heavenly with only 1 cup of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Excellent !!!! Even I usually do not like the coconut related food, I love this cake.But it is really too sweet. ( I used sweetend coconut flakes, and only 1 cup of sugar.) My HB does not like too sweet. Next time, I will reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
excellent recipe. 2 suggestions though...if you add coconut to the batter, consider using large bread pans for the baking so you have a rectangular pan. the addition of coconut makes the cake hard to cut without crumbling apart. also, if you use sweetened coconut, reduce the amount of sugar to 1 cup total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
this recipe flopped for me-sugar was grainy in the icing-everything was so sticky and gooey.sorry-I went exactly by recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Absolutely fabulous!!!--and I only stored it in the refrigerator for about an hour before tasting it. Will make again and again. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This was really yummy and very easy to prepare. (VERY sweet, too.) Assembly did take a few minutes but wasn't difficult -- don't be intimidated! I didn't make it in advance as recommended... will try that next time to compare. If you really like coconut, you'll enjoy this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
GREAT!!! Everyone loved it. I have made this cake three times within a two month period and they still want more. The best coconut cake I have ever had. I did not toast the coconut, I put the left over coconut on the top and sides of the cake...looked great and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Love this recipe!It is the best coconut cake. We make it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Wonderful recipe!!! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States