Coconut Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Oh, besides my last review raving about this cake, I forgot to mention that I did use confectioner's sugar and only 1 cup of it sufficed!!! happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
SO wonderful! Better than Pepperidge Farms coconut cake from the freezer section and I didnt think that could be done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was my first cocount cake ever. It's very simple and everyone loved it. The longer it's refrigerated the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe - my only adjustment would be to use confectioner's sugar. The original recipe callas for white/granulated sugar, which give the frosting a gritty texture. Not bad, but the confectioner's sugar may eliminate it. Otherwise, an awesome cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This cake is delish and everyone loved it but it is way too sweet. I even reduced the amount of sugar to one cup and it was still too sweet. DON'T put in the full two cups of sugar! Next time I make this I will use half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I was looking for a great coconut cake recipe and I have found it! This cake just gets better and better each day it sits in the refrigerator. It was moist, yet light and not too sweet. I personally loved the toasted coconut added on top. Looks and tastes fantastic! A must try recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was probably the best looking cake I have ever made. It turned out perfect. I was sooo suprised. The only change I made was I cut back on some of the sugar after reading some of the reviews. I did make this cake about 4 days early, and everyone LOVED it. I couldn't believe how good it tasted. It was very easy to put together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is the easiest and best cake ever! I have made two in the last week, one for a raffle and the other for home, they were both a hit. Thanks for the great recipe. This will be made many many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
GREAT SIMPLE recipe!! I used 2/3 cup sugar because I mistakenly bought SWEETENED coconut, and its still plenty sweet! Added a little lemon zest--yum!! Baked it in a bundt pan and made layers in a bowl to save fridge room!! Thank you, Kathy! Elinor, Daytona Beach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Everyone loved it. The frosting was delicious. I added some toasted almonds to the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States