Coconut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
WOW! The best bread pudding I have ever had! We had eaten 3/4 of the pan before it was cool. Didn't have powered suger so I used splenda. I also used 1 can coconut milk and the rest lowfat milk. No fresh coconut used extra flake and tossed in a hand full of semi sweet chocolate chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This turned out just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This is the best dessert I have ever made. The flavor and the consistency are perfect. Scraping the fresh coconut is a bit of a chore but it's worth it. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was a delicious bread pudding Yoda. Great coconut flavor. I did not have the flaked coconut (bummer) when I made this, so I added about 1/2 a cup of quick cooking oats. I made this as a late night snack and had some left-overs for breakfast the next morning...which were yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is the best bread pudding I have ever eatten. I think even better reheated. I only used flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Very very good. I added some currants and they went well. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I layered bread cubes (try cinnamon or other flavored breads), dried fruits including raisins and diced apricots and flaked coconut in about 3 layers in a greased glass casserole. Mixed liquids (used coconut extract and no coconut milk) and almond, rum and vanilla extracts. I also cut back on sugar by 1/2. Oh yes, used buttermilk with the eggs rather than cream or milk. Poured liquids over top and let set 30 minutes... be sure to press cubes down into liquid every 10 minutes or so! Dotted with butter and baked... yum. Everyone who tasted it said it was incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This very well could be the most delicious thing I ever tasted!!! Mine for some reason was ready in about 40 min, not 1 hour. I had no fresh coconut so I added 1/2 cup extra flaked coconut and used buttermilk bread instead of french.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
The very best bread pudding! I did not use the fresh coconut and used vannila instead of coconut extract because that is what I had on hand.I am sure that apricots would be delicious addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I loved this recipe!! My changes were...1 can coconut milk, 1 cup 2% milk, 1 stick melted butter. I used all flaked coconut and one tablespoon vanilla with one tablespoon coconut extract. I also, added a can of pineapple tidbits and made a Hard Sauce to go with it. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States