Coconut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Very very good. I added some currants and they went well. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I layered bread cubes (try cinnamon or other flavored breads), dried fruits including raisins and diced apricots and flaked coconut in about 3 layers in a greased glass casserole. Mixed liquids (used coconut extract and no coconut milk) and almond, rum and vanilla extracts. I also cut back on sugar by 1/2. Oh yes, used buttermilk with the eggs rather than cream or milk. Poured liquids over top and let set 30 minutes... be sure to press cubes down into liquid every 10 minutes or so! Dotted with butter and baked... yum. Everyone who tasted it said it was incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This very well could be the most delicious thing I ever tasted!!! Mine for some reason was ready in about 40 min, not 1 hour. I had no fresh coconut so I added 1/2 cup extra flaked coconut and used buttermilk bread instead of french.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
I only had 1 can of coconut milk so I added an additional 2 cups of non-fat milk to compensate. Added a dash of vanilla extract, too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This turned out just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
WOW! The best bread pudding I have ever had! We had eaten 3/4 of the pan before it was cool. Didn't have powered suger so I used splenda. I also used 1 can coconut milk and the rest lowfat milk. No fresh coconut used extra flake and tossed in a hand full of semi sweet chocolate chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is the best bread pudding I have ever eatten. I think even better reheated. I only used flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was a delicious bread pudding Yoda. Great coconut flavor. I did not have the flaked coconut (bummer) when I made this, so I added about 1/2 a cup of quick cooking oats. I made this as a late night snack and had some left-overs for breakfast the next morning...which were yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Great recipe for my first time making bread pudding! I substituted almond extract for coconut extract and used all flaked coconut rather than using 1/2 cup of the fresh stuff. I served it with whipped cream with a bit of almod extract mixed in and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This is the best dessert I have ever made. The flavor and the consistency are perfect. Scraping the fresh coconut is a bit of a chore but it's worth it. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States