Coconut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Beautiful dessert. Used flake for fresh, ditched the extra egg yolk and 1T of the sugar. Could have even used less sugar for maximum devourability, but still lovely to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
this was really delicious! It was pretty quick and easy to make too, though actually getting the fresh coconut open was extremely difficult. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
The very best bread pudding! I did not use the fresh coconut and used vannila instead of coconut extract because that is what I had on hand.I am sure that apricots would be delicious addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I loved this recipe!! My changes were...1 can coconut milk, 1 cup 2% milk, 1 stick melted butter. I used all flaked coconut and one tablespoon vanilla with one tablespoon coconut extract. I also, added a can of pineapple tidbits and made a Hard Sauce to go with it. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This is the best dessert I have ever made. The flavor and the consistency are perfect. Scraping the fresh coconut is a bit of a chore but it's worth it. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Great recipe for my first time making bread pudding! I substituted almond extract for coconut extract and used all flaked coconut rather than using 1/2 cup of the fresh stuff. I served it with whipped cream with a bit of almod extract mixed in and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was a delicious bread pudding Yoda. Great coconut flavor. I did not have the flaked coconut (bummer) when I made this, so I added about 1/2 a cup of quick cooking oats. I made this as a late night snack and had some left-overs for breakfast the next morning...which were yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is the best bread pudding I have ever eatten. I think even better reheated. I only used flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
WOW! The best bread pudding I have ever had! We had eaten 3/4 of the pan before it was cool. Didn't have powered suger so I used splenda. I also used 1 can coconut milk and the rest lowfat milk. No fresh coconut used extra flake and tossed in a hand full of semi sweet chocolate chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This turned out just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States