Coconut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
The very best bread pudding! I did not use the fresh coconut and used vannila instead of coconut extract because that is what I had on hand.I am sure that apricots would be delicious addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I loved this recipe!! My changes were...1 can coconut milk, 1 cup 2% milk, 1 stick melted butter. I used all flaked coconut and one tablespoon vanilla with one tablespoon coconut extract. I also, added a can of pineapple tidbits and made a Hard Sauce to go with it. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This is the best dessert I have ever made. The flavor and the consistency are perfect. Scraping the fresh coconut is a bit of a chore but it's worth it. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Great recipe for my first time making bread pudding! I substituted almond extract for coconut extract and used all flaked coconut rather than using 1/2 cup of the fresh stuff. I served it with whipped cream with a bit of almod extract mixed in and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was a delicious bread pudding Yoda. Great coconut flavor. I did not have the flaked coconut (bummer) when I made this, so I added about 1/2 a cup of quick cooking oats. I made this as a late night snack and had some left-overs for breakfast the next morning...which were yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is the best bread pudding I have ever eatten. I think even better reheated. I only used flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
WOW! The best bread pudding I have ever had! We had eaten 3/4 of the pan before it was cool. Didn't have powered suger so I used splenda. I also used 1 can coconut milk and the rest lowfat milk. No fresh coconut used extra flake and tossed in a hand full of semi sweet chocolate chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This turned out just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
I only had 1 can of coconut milk so I added an additional 2 cups of non-fat milk to compensate. Added a dash of vanilla extract, too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This very well could be the most delicious thing I ever tasted!!! Mine for some reason was ready in about 40 min, not 1 hour. I had no fresh coconut so I added 1/2 cup extra flaked coconut and used buttermilk bread instead of french.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States