Coconut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Pretty great. I am going to play with it though, and do so using the shredded coconut. Since there are so many everyday ingredients, I just don't see myself using "fresh flaked coconut" unless for a special occassion. Maybe thats why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I didnt really like this recipes, it was EXTEREMELY bland and tasted like I was eating just plain old bread.And no one else is eating it, its still sitting on the kitchen counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I have to say that my all-time favorite dessert is bread pudding. Based on the three-star rating, this is not the best. It's not bad, but it's not the best. With that in mind, here are somethings you must know about this recipe: 1. You must like coconut. 2. You must REALLY like coconut. All in all, it's not bad, but in the end, it tastes like a generic crumb donut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaun Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazenfree
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Delicious...even when you're not a bread pudding fan. I used left-over pannetone (Italian Holiday Bread) and it was delicious. The changes I made were that I cut the coconut milk to 1 can, substituted half and half and added pinneaple tidbits (about 3/4 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazenfree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My family really liked this. I didn't have coconut extract, so I added vanilla instead. I also didn't want to bother with the fresh coconut so I added a bit more sweetened flaked coconut as well as about a 1/3 of a can of cream of coconut. I think next time I will add the coconut extract as it could've used just a little bit more of a 'kick' of coconut flavor. The toasted coconut on top really did the trick for me - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I really liked this but unfortunately no one in my family likes coconut. I brought it to work and they devoured it. Smells delicious cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
this was really delicious.its hard to find coconut milk in my country but i can substitute it with milk by using extra flaked coconut.ymmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
All I can say is "EXCELLENT"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Everyone just loved this one. I have a lot of friends that are wild about Coconut. So, anytime I find a great Coconut Recipe they love me.... LOL.... Next time I want to try adding Dried Pineapple to the Coconut Bread Pudding. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I cut the sugar in half, used egg beaters instead of real eggs, omitted the yolk and the butter, and a splash of Malibu Rum instead of the extract. Next time I'll substitute one of the cans of coconut milk for whole milk or half and half and probably add some crushed pineapple too. Oh, I used french toast bread instead of regular bread as well. It was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANELLGUISTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States