Coconut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was just okay, just blan!! Okay I rated this the day I baked it and it was just ok. But the next day it was awesome. It was full of flavor. I have made it twice since for family and the love it. So the key to this recipe for me is to let it seat a day! I have to give this a 4.5 Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Pretty great. I am going to play with it though, and do so using the shredded coconut. Since there are so many everyday ingredients, I just don't see myself using "fresh flaked coconut" unless for a special occassion. Maybe thats why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I didnt really like this recipes, it was EXTEREMELY bland and tasted like I was eating just plain old bread.And no one else is eating it, its still sitting on the kitchen counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I have to say that my all-time favorite dessert is bread pudding. Based on the three-star rating, this is not the best. It's not bad, but it's not the best. With that in mind, here are somethings you must know about this recipe: 1. You must like coconut. 2. You must REALLY like coconut. All in all, it's not bad, but in the end, it tastes like a generic crumb donut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaun Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazenfree
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Delicious...even when you're not a bread pudding fan. I used left-over pannetone (Italian Holiday Bread) and it was delicious. The changes I made were that I cut the coconut milk to 1 can, substituted half and half and added pinneaple tidbits (about 3/4 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazenfree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My family really liked this. I didn't have coconut extract, so I added vanilla instead. I also didn't want to bother with the fresh coconut so I added a bit more sweetened flaked coconut as well as about a 1/3 of a can of cream of coconut. I think next time I will add the coconut extract as it could've used just a little bit more of a 'kick' of coconut flavor. The toasted coconut on top really did the trick for me - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I really liked this but unfortunately no one in my family likes coconut. I brought it to work and they devoured it. Smells delicious cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
this was really delicious.its hard to find coconut milk in my country but i can substitute it with milk by using extra flaked coconut.ymmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
All I can say is "EXCELLENT"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Everyone just loved this one. I have a lot of friends that are wild about Coconut. So, anytime I find a great Coconut Recipe they love me.... LOL.... Next time I want to try adding Dried Pineapple to the Coconut Bread Pudding. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States