Coconut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Loved it! Was easy and has lots of potential for embellishments. Thank you Yoda for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Yum! I made this as written, except I used all flaked coconut because I couldn't get any fresh. I topped this with a little coconut syrup and whipped cream when I served it (just to be totally evil), but it is also perfect on it's own. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I love this recipe. I used egg bread from Easter the first time and used fruit bread I got the second time and I’m making it now and I’m using cinnamon raisin bagels and strawberry bagels. I can’t wait to try it. Also when it is fresh out of the oven wait about 5 to 10 mins and then cut a piece and out whipped cream on it. That is to die for mmm. Cheri Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I make something similar to this; but it's actually a rice pudding with coconut, cream, and condensed sweetened milk. It comes out tasting a little like flan custard, coconut butterscotch, and bread pudding. Next time I'll just make that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and it was Delish!!! I love bread pudding and coconut so to add them together is wonderful - Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My husband loves bread pudding and tries it everywhere we go. I have only made a traditional one once and decided to try this on Easter. It was awesome! I couldn't find coconut milk around here so I used sweetened condensed milk mixed with some plain milk...the coconut milk would have made it even better. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Excellent, I am coconut by design.. so naturally I just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was just okay, just blan!! Okay I rated this the day I baked it and it was just ok. But the next day it was awesome. It was full of flavor. I have made it twice since for family and the love it. So the key to this recipe for me is to let it seat a day! I have to give this a 4.5 Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Pretty great. I am going to play with it though, and do so using the shredded coconut. Since there are so many everyday ingredients, I just don't see myself using "fresh flaked coconut" unless for a special occassion. Maybe thats why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I didnt really like this recipes, it was EXTEREMELY bland and tasted like I was eating just plain old bread.And no one else is eating it, its still sitting on the kitchen counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States