Coconut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The coconut gods are pleased (and so was my husband). Be sure to cook this thoroughly and feel free to turn the bread a few times after starting to soak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was my first time making a bread pudding, and it turned out great. I took it to our chuch potluck, and brought the pan home empty! I didn't have fresh coconut, so just used flaked. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Loved it! Was easy and has lots of potential for embellishments. Thank you Yoda for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Yum! I made this as written, except I used all flaked coconut because I couldn't get any fresh. I topped this with a little coconut syrup and whipped cream when I served it (just to be totally evil), but it is also perfect on it's own. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I love this recipe. I used egg bread from Easter the first time and used fruit bread I got the second time and I’m making it now and I’m using cinnamon raisin bagels and strawberry bagels. I can’t wait to try it. Also when it is fresh out of the oven wait about 5 to 10 mins and then cut a piece and out whipped cream on it. That is to die for mmm. Cheri Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I make something similar to this; but it's actually a rice pudding with coconut, cream, and condensed sweetened milk. It comes out tasting a little like flan custard, coconut butterscotch, and bread pudding. Next time I'll just make that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and it was Delish!!! I love bread pudding and coconut so to add them together is wonderful - Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My husband loves bread pudding and tries it everywhere we go. I have only made a traditional one once and decided to try this on Easter. It was awesome! I couldn't find coconut milk around here so I used sweetened condensed milk mixed with some plain milk...the coconut milk would have made it even better. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Excellent, I am coconut by design.. so naturally I just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was just okay, just blan!! Okay I rated this the day I baked it and it was just ok. But the next day it was awesome. It was full of flavor. I have made it twice since for family and the love it. So the key to this recipe for me is to let it seat a day! I have to give this a 4.5 Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States