Coconut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This had a great texture. I used vanilla instead of coconut extract and Greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
In my opinion, this recipe makes alot of batter/dough! It certainly rises well above the rim and looks amazing as it bakes in the oven. I decided at 45 minutes in to cover it with aluminum foil which worked well cause I ended up having to bake it just over an hour (the center certainly took longer to cook.) My husband and I like the taste very much but it's messy to cut! I will make this recipe again but I'll probably try it as more manageable muffins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I am a cocoNUT so I had high hopes for this bread. Unfortunately, this was lacking flavor to me. In addition, it was crumbly as another reviewer stated. I prefer a nice dense quick bread with loads of flavor. Thanks for sharing. BTW it needs to bake about 10 more minutes for the center to get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
The flavor was good, but it turned out extremely dry and crumbly. Probably wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very tasty, not too sweet. I think it could be baked maybe 10 minutes longer, though. The inside was a little mushy. I didn't have coconut extract so I substituted vanilla extract. You can make your own self rising flour by adding 1.5 tsp of baking powder per cup of flour and 1 tsp of salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
The taste was coconut heaven, but there was one problem - although the inside was "just baked" super moist, the outside was almost overbaked and kind of dry. Hmmm, I'll still make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I was surprised at how quickly this bread disappeared after I made it. My 4 kids thought this was a great alternative to the usual breakfast food. I will definitely make this again--in larger batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I haven't made this one yet, but if I do I just know I will LOVE it!!!! Now that I have made it I know what you will taste it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This recipe turned out very well... but the taste was just awful. The vanilla sugar gave it a very bitter taste. I had to throw out the whole loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Great Recipe!! I made this for a Tupperware demonstration and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States