Coconut Bon Bons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These taste wonderful! They are very sweet so make them smaller. It wouldn't roll into balls so I added more powdered sugar to thicken and put it in the fridge for 1/2 hour and then rolled into balls and refridgerated again until ready to dip! I adorned the top of each one with whole almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I had to almost double the coconut in this recipe because the mixture was so thin. But even after adding all the extra coconut I still couldn't roll it into balls. It would have been better to drop them off a spoon onto the waxed paper because the mixture was sticking all over my hands. Also there wasn't enough chocolate to cover all the balls so I just left the last 10 plain. I thought the outcome resembled bounty bars only sweeter. My boyfriend will not eat the chocolate covered ones because he finds them too sweet but he really loves the plain ones. I think I'll just look for a macaroon recipe for next time. This recipe was too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Amazing! These taste just like Mounds bars. They are SO good and were rather quick to make too (I used the freezer to speed up the setting up process).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Too sweet for my sweet tooth! Sorry, won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I got rave reviews on this recipe when I made these. They were quite popular at my school's cookie exchange. However, I didn't pay close enough attention to the recipe and I added the whole can of condensed milk instead of just a cup so I had to compensate with more powdered sugar and coconut. They turned out well anyway! Very good! Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
YUMMY super delicious. I made these at Christmas time and gave most of them away. I made them again and kept them all for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Really really sweet but, the coconut lovers loved them! Will make again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
These were so good! I gave them out for christmas and got phone calls on how good they were :) and they were really easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Made these last Christmas and everyone loved them. Definate must for any holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Made these for a kids christmas party last year.They devoured them like vultures.What more can be said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States