Coconut Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made this morning and just finished a piece. My husband said 'OMG!! What did you do?' (scared me!) 'This is delicious!!!!!! LOL This cake turned out wonderful. I made it as is with the exception of using 2 cups blueberries as that's how I freeze them. Oh and didn't do the lemon sauce, not a big fan of sauce. It is absolutely delish without. YUMMO. Def be making this again. Thank you for this recipe. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was just delicious! We made it for an evening treat and loved it as written, went "heavy" on the blueberries and my husband felt like he was eating blueberry pie......will save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This cake came out amazing! Not too sweet - perfect with coffee and tea. I used 2 cups of blueberries and didn't use the lemon glaze. I will make this cake over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADAMS4314
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe - everyone wanted second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Mmmmmm! Works for me just fine without the lemon sauce, but may try that next time. Not too sweet and was delicious both plain as a coffee cake as well as with vanilla ice cream for dessert. It raised well and was impressive per portion. Had lots of frozen wild blueberries and they worked perfectly. Very nice recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This cake tasted good. I think its more of a breakfast/coffee cake. The glaze instructions were to involved so i simply mixed powdered sugar with lemon juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This cake was great the first day, a little dry the second day. Defintely make the lemon sauce that goes with this - it makes the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyAirmanMyHero
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I followed the cake recipe as written but I sprinkled the coconut on with about 10 minutes left in the oven so it didn't dry out too much. I knew by reading the "glaze" recipe that I wouldn't follow it. Instead of the cornstarch glaze I simply mixed a cup and a half of confectioners sugar with about two tablespoons or so of lemon juice (adding a splash at a time) until it was the consistency I was looking for and drizzled that over the cooled cake. We enjoyed the cake with the modifications I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delish!! The second time I made this I couldn't find any blueberries so I used fresh black berries instead! Really Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
AMAAAAAAZZZZING cake! Made it for Sunday dinner; it couldn't have been easier or quicker! I skipped the lemon sauce (no time) and we ate it with vanilla and fudge ripple ice cream. The only change I made was 1 cup each white and whole wheat flour. Used a gentle hand mixing everything, and the end result was a gorgeous, fluffy cake. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States