Coconut Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
These pancakes are fantastic! My husband, the pancake eater, loved them. I am not very fond of pancakes, but this time I really enjoyed them. We doubled the recipe but did not make the syrup. Used buttermilk instead of milk; added a dash of cinnamon, and a dash of unsweetened cocoa powder They had a mild banana taste, so we thought we could add 1 or 2 more bananas next time we make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin M Berman
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Came out great, great idea to mix the smashed banana with an electric mixer! We added sugar to the batter. Pancakes cooked up perfectly using vegetable oil and 1/4 cup batter per pancake, nice crispy edges and thick pancakes. The syrup recipe is not as good as the buttermilk syrup I usually make: 1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup buttermilk- combine over medium heat until sugar dissolves, remove from heat and add 1 teaspoon baking soda and 1 teaspoon vanilla (can substitute coconut extract). I did like the coconut flavor over the banana pancakes. We added chocolate chips to the pancakes. The banana flavor was subtle and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin M Berman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Delicious! Minor changes: replaced milk with light coconut milk and did not use coconut oil extract. The pancakes were light and syrup really took it to another level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I am not a huge fan of pancakes- but these have completely changed my opinion! Loved the syrup too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Very Good, I will make again. I did substitute coconut sugar for white when making the syrup and added pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Delicious! I didn't make the syrup, but the pancakes were awesome! The only thing I did different was added a dash or two of cinnamon. It was like eating banana bread in pancake form! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have tried several banana pancake recipes, and this one is BY FAR the best! The pancakes came out light and fluffy, with a great banana flavor. I didn't make the coconut syrup and they were still delicious. My husband and I both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Fantastic pancakes! Very subtle banana flavour and smooooooth texture :) The only change I made was to cut salt in half, as I use salted butter. And I didn't make the syrup this time, but maybe next time... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I was only looking for a good recipe for banana pancakes, so I only made the pancakes and not the syrup. One day I think I'll make the coconut syrup as the recipe sounds tasty. So my review is for the pancakes alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chester
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loved them it is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States