Coconut Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These are very good tasting pancakes. I made the recipe twice as per instructions but I found it too thick.even after adding a 1/4 c more of milk. Next time I will add a half of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These turned out good! Although, mine wasn't as fluffy as I would likes them but its probably the better banana pancakes that I have tried on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made the recipe with a cup of coconut milk and 1/4 cup milk instead of using only milk. I also fried them in a combo of butter and coconut oil. They were amazing. I highly suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I had to add 1/4 more milk to the recipe because it was WAY too thick. This recipe reminded me of the funnel cakes at the state fair! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
If I could give it more stars I would. I've tried lots of pancake recipes and have found some excellent ones. My husband took two bites, dropped his fork, and said "ok, this one goes at the top of the pancake recipes list."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cstasher
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Would add ten more stars if I could! These are ABSOLUTELY the Best pancakes ive ever eaten. So glad I happened to come across it. I didn't make the coconut syrup, but these are amazing with regular store bought syrup! PLEASE MAKE THESE NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These pancakes are amazing I make them with out the coconut though just the pancakes and they are so delicious my little 4 year old loves them I make them about 2 times a week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Great recipe, only thing I changed was the amount of salt, I only put a quarter of what the recipe calls for. The perfect pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkzro
Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I had trouble with the pancake batter being too thick. I had to add more milk and then after it sat for 10 minutes, I had to add more. The pancakes are good and the syrup is yummy. They do make a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States