Coconut Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have tried several banana pancake recipes, and this one is BY FAR the best! The pancakes came out light and fluffy, with a great banana flavor. I didn't make the coconut syrup and they were still delicious. My husband and I both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Fantastic pancakes! Very subtle banana flavour and smooooooth texture :) The only change I made was to cut salt in half, as I use salted butter. And I didn't make the syrup this time, but maybe next time... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I was only looking for a good recipe for banana pancakes, so I only made the pancakes and not the syrup. One day I think I'll make the coconut syrup as the recipe sounds tasty. So my review is for the pancakes alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chester
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loved them it is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These are very good tasting pancakes. I made the recipe twice as per instructions but I found it too thick.even after adding a 1/4 c more of milk. Next time I will add a half of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These turned out good! Although, mine wasn't as fluffy as I would likes them but its probably the better banana pancakes that I have tried on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made the recipe with a cup of coconut milk and 1/4 cup milk instead of using only milk. I also fried them in a combo of butter and coconut oil. They were amazing. I highly suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I had to add 1/4 more milk to the recipe because it was WAY too thick. This recipe reminded me of the funnel cakes at the state fair! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
If I could give it more stars I would. I've tried lots of pancake recipes and have found some excellent ones. My husband took two bites, dropped his fork, and said "ok, this one goes at the top of the pancake recipes list."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cstasher
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Would add ten more stars if I could! These are ABSOLUTELY the Best pancakes ive ever eaten. So glad I happened to come across it. I didn't make the coconut syrup, but these are amazing with regular store bought syrup! PLEASE MAKE THESE NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States