Coconut Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Great recipe, only thing I changed was the amount of salt, I only put a quarter of what the recipe calls for. The perfect pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley Palacios
Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These pancakes are amazing I make them with out the coconut though just the pancakes and they are so delicious my little 4 year old loves them I make them about 2 times a week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cstasher
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Would add ten more stars if I could! These are ABSOLUTELY the Best pancakes ive ever eaten. So glad I happened to come across it. I didn't make the coconut syrup, but these are amazing with regular store bought syrup! PLEASE MAKE THESE NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
If I could give it more stars I would. I've tried lots of pancake recipes and have found some excellent ones. My husband took two bites, dropped his fork, and said "ok, this one goes at the top of the pancake recipes list."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I had to add 1/4 more milk to the recipe because it was WAY too thick. This recipe reminded me of the funnel cakes at the state fair! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made the recipe with a cup of coconut milk and 1/4 cup milk instead of using only milk. I also fried them in a combo of butter and coconut oil. They were amazing. I highly suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chester
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loved them it is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Fantastic pancakes! Very subtle banana flavour and smooooooth texture :) The only change I made was to cut salt in half, as I use salted butter. And I didn't make the syrup this time, but maybe next time... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I had trouble with the pancake batter being too thick. I had to add more milk and then after it sat for 10 minutes, I had to add more. The pancakes are good and the syrup is yummy. They do make a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I was only looking for a good recipe for banana pancakes, so I only made the pancakes and not the syrup. One day I think I'll make the coconut syrup as the recipe sounds tasty. So my review is for the pancakes alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States