Coconut Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
A little too much avocado for me. Next time I'll just try half an avocado. I sweetened it up a little to try to mask the strong avocado taste with blueberries, nectresse and coconut flakes...much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
love this! it's perfect, i don't change a thing. love to drink it, or freeze it and have ice cream. been enjoying this for years. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherjane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very nice. only it was a little plain even when I added cherries. It was a great recipe for my mom though. she loves avocodos! Thank you for submitting this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was good. I used my keifer instead of yogurt. I have made a similar recipe with banana to sweeten and thicken it - like a pudding. I ended up using two avocados, and increased the cream of coconut just a smidge. The first time I went looking for cream of coconut I had a heck of a time. FYI for those of you still to go to the store - it's by the margarita mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
For health reasons I altered this recipe and used plain Greek Yogurt and Almond Milk and it turned out great!! I'm considering adding a bit of Stevia sweetner next time. Thanks for the recipe, Heather! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great smoothie! I used coconut milk instead of whole milk. This is a great way to use those extra avocados that ripen too fast. I didn't use quite as much coconut cream because I don't like things to be overly sweet. This turned out perfect. I will make this a regular in my smoothie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
What is interesting, this is a typical Brazilian vitamine drink, as they call it. And normally here they add a banana also. Avocado here in Brazil is considered a fruit, and not eaten at all the American way (very rare) in salads, with advocado hot sauce for chips, but cut it open, sprinkle sugar on it, and eat it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I'm giving this 2 stars for the texture, but the taste is so bland. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is great - easy and kinda healthy. I use whole milk and yogurt (low-fat doesn't cut it), no ice cubes and no coconut cream. Also, make sure you get real yogurt... not the crappy fake yogurt sold by most stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is my new favorite smoothie! My husband is still in denial that it has avocado in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States