Coconut Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I used unsweetened coconut milk. I'm hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made this using coconut milk instead of whole cows milk, due to milk allergies. Really good. Tried it again the next day, but only had chocolate yogurt. It was just as good. Fruits or veggies could easily be incorporated to change up the taste as desired. It was very thick, even without the coconut cream. The cream really makes the smoothie sweet and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very interesting combination! Seems kinda incongruous, though - LOW-FAT yogurt with avocado, whole milk & coconut cream?? Why not Happy Fats all the way? I tried it with my own whole milk yogurt (with vanilla and a touch of honey added) along with the rest of the good stuff, and omg, it was sooo creamy and delicious! Beats ice cream by a mile if you ask me! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Love it! And avocadoes are so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
So nice and refreshing. If you like avocado and coconut give this a try. Very light and quenching perfectly healthy ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Can't give an accurate review since I did change it. However, the end result was great! I didn't have any vanilla yogurt so I used the natural/plain yogurt I had on hand. I added some vanilla, honey and a banana to sweeten it. Everyone loved it, even the avocado-hating kid who actually saw the avocado go in and was brave enough to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
A little too much avocado for me. Next time I'll just try half an avocado. I sweetened it up a little to try to mask the strong avocado taste with blueberries, nectresse and coconut flakes...much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
love this! it's perfect, i don't change a thing. love to drink it, or freeze it and have ice cream. been enjoying this for years. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherjane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very nice. only it was a little plain even when I added cherries. It was a great recipe for my mom though. she loves avocodos! Thank you for submitting this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was good. I used my keifer instead of yogurt. I have made a similar recipe with banana to sweeten and thicken it - like a pudding. I ended up using two avocados, and increased the cream of coconut just a smidge. The first time I went looking for cream of coconut I had a heck of a time. FYI for those of you still to go to the store - it's by the margarita mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States