Coconut-Avocado Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
this was great. im going to make it again and add crushed pineapple and one less avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Mmmm...this was quite tasty. I kept waiting for a strange avocado taste after my first few bites, but it never came. It has a very fresh taste. It seems like an unusual combination, but it works perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creating Beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I'm not big on either coconut or avacado, but this recipe is FABULOUS. Super easy, makes a good pudding if you don't have time to freeze, IMO. Tastes way better than any ice cream on the shelf; not only that, I don't have to worry about all the additives like syrups and artificial ingredients in store-bought ice cream. Why isn't a flavor like this on the shelves anyways??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Delicious... A wonderfully creamy ice-cream with so many flavours. I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I love this. The avocado gives the ice cream a gorgeous pale green color and almost a "green" flavor as well—it tastes really fresh, not overpowering & vegetal. We used sweet coconut cream, like you'd use for mixed drinks. As a friend said, "This would be wonderful served with light lemon butter cookies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughgirl8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Avocado and coconut would sound odd together but it's a great blend, espeically in icecream. My mother and I absolutely loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
My PA Gina, originally from the Philippine's first turned me on to this; well actually it was just Avocado Ice Cream. But this is better with the addition of coconut. It will sure to please, in the summer heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
We used half & half instead of milk, added a teaspoon of vanilla and shredded coconut. This ice cream is so refreshing and creamy. Probably the creamiest ice cream I have ever had. The color is a very pretty pale green. Outstanding recipe!!! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
THIS IS PHENOMENAL! However, it is always good to give a volume measurement since avos vary so much in size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
i love this recipe, super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States