Coconut-Avocado Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Super creamy and tasty -- would not have guessed that it started life from avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Yummy! even my kids loved it. I used an entire can of coconut milk and only about 1/2 a cup of milk. If you used all coconut milk this would make a seriously sweet and yummy vegan treat. Great for mexican night dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I love avocados and coconut milk but this tasted terrible. I followed the recipe exactly and the taste of avocado was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I really wanted to like this, but... it just didn't work for me. I think I need more specific directions about the amount of avocado; the flavor was overpowering - and not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Ok, so this is the recipe I chose to christen the ice cream maker my boyfriend got me for my birthday. It is strange and wonderful! Strange and wonderful, I tell you! I picked up coconut milk by accident and decided to give it a whirl anyway. I think it solves the issues some had reported of the recipe being too sweet. It tastes like California to me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe is terrific, simple, and leaves plenty of room for creative imput. My family has enjoyed this recipe immensely. And no cooking! totally perfect for summertime in New Mexico. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
soo good, i changed it alittle bit 2 avacodos; 1 can (14oz) coconut milk; 1 1/2 cups sugar; 2 3/4 cup heavy cream; half can of crushed pinapple; 2 hand fulls of shredded coconut soooooo goooddd A+++ Pasalamatan mo siya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Good - a little sweet for me and I didn't taste as much avocado as I was hoping too, but the texture was awesome and I think I can play with it a little and get the flavor I was expecting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This seems so bizarre that it wouldn't work, but it does! It is so good that my sister requested I bring it for Easter dessert. This is definitely a new favorite in our household. Don't be afraid to try it, you just might like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
its comes out beautiful and creamy. The only problem is that it needs to be eaten immediately because when it is frozen it is very hard to scoop and over time it goes a bit sour tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States