Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I have made this salad twice for parties. It went over great both times! The changes I made were similar to the others, sour cream instead of milk, and added pistachio pudding. I also added some orange extract to give it a little boost. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I absolutely loved this ambrosia salad....I ommitted the milk and thought it was a great consistency. Next time I will experiment with fruit cocktail and pistachio pudding mix....maybe add a shot of frangelico to give it some nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
i thought it was okay...nothing great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amalgrover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kendallville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I've been making Ambrosia for 30 years, but instead of whipped topping, I use sour cream. It's much better and not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieItaliano
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I've never had ambrosia salad before, but I love all the ingredients, so I thought I would give it a try. Wow, I'm glad I did! It is such a refreshing summer dessert. I will be making this often, minus the maraschino cherries. Just going to grab some now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
When I make this I add sliced bananas and a can of drained fruit cocktail , omit the marshmallows and use a little less whipped cream. My stepdad always puts apples in his and it is outstanding. Our whole family loves it , even the kids . Its sort of like a fruit salad and dessert in one and you cant beat that !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
One of my favorite side dishes at holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri Koop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I could not believe how easy and tasty this was. I added diced apples because I like "crunch" and I omitted the milk because I thought that would make it too "runny". It was so good, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yum, but it makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Easy to make and tastes great! My husband loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States