Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was good, but it had way too much coconut. I made it again without the coconut, added a pack of pistachio pudding to the cool whip, threw in some chopped apples and 1/2 c of pecans, and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My family loves this recipe. It's just like my Grandmas used to be! I always double the recipe at Christmas time. There is never any left. I followed the recipe, except I add some of the cherry juice from the maraschino's. It makes the salad a beautiful pink color, instead of soo white from the cool whip. It also adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is delicious and so easy to make. I will have to take the coconut down by about half for my husbands taste next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was perfect as is- I like this recipe better than the ones using sour cream- I just added extra fruit and it was great- I love coconut so the amount was great for us. I'll make this again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I used pistachio pudding in this like suggested and reduced the coconut as well....tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnitopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is soooo yummy!!! I added pistachio instant pudding and grapes. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Yummy, perfect for cookouts, everyone loves it best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
YUMMY.................. says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicious! I didn't measure anything. I just used a tub of frozen whipped topping and dumped in the cans of pineapple and oranges. Used a small jar of cherries and small bag of walnuts. Then just dumped marshmallows and coconut until it looked good to me. It couldn't be any easier and tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
We loved this recipe! Couldn't find Whipped Topping here in Australia (so instead used 1 cup heavy cream whipped until almost stiff, added 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tsp vanilla and beat until peaks hold) and omitted the milk. Guests are a bit suprised at the ingredients, but there is never any left! Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States