Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe but it was too much coconut for my taste. I would cut back to 1 cup of coconut or add an extra can of Mandarin orange slices and an extra can of Pineapple tidbits or chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was a huge hit for our family. I did 1/2 cool whip, 1/2 sour cream, and about 1/2 cup of whipping cream instead of milk. I drained the fruit really well, and it didn't get watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I love this recipe, too! It's been in our family for decades. I substitue the whipped cream and milk for one pint of sour cream. I also add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts to give it that extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Light and airy, sweet and delicious. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I changed up the fruit to my liking but I would omit or half the amount of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I loved this!! I did add 1/2 box of the pistachio pudding mix but the rest I kept same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty Jackson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this recipe. This was my first time making ambrosia salad. Based on other reviews I added pecans, grapes, and pistachio pudding mix. I also omitted the milk and coconut because I am not a fan of it. I had to force myself to stop eating it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I hadn't made this in years! I use a large can of fruit salad in place of the mandarins, pineapple and cherries. If you leave a bit of juice in the fruit, you can omit the milk as well. I do it this way to keep it extra simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I added one drained can of Very Cherry Fruit Cocktail and one small package chopped pecans. I don't know if I'd make this again. The milk addition was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States