Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Made this for a family get together last Sunday...only thing different added 2 small halved maraschino cherries to the mixture. My family loved it, I was able to eat one serving. This is definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I skipped the milk and cut the coconut in half and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Outstanding! What a hit at the barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
everyone loved this! Very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Marvelous Marshmallow MMM..... Great recipe. I did use real cream and like others, used instant pudding. It stablizes the cream very well. Definately double the recipe. It does keep well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
was pretty good, but added a box of pasachio pudding!! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I liked this recipe and rated it a 4 because I always add a 16 ounce tub of sourcream to my ambrosia. You can't go wrong with the fruit and whipped topping, but add some sourcream and you get the bold flavor of all of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Utt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
AWESOME! Very simple to make. A coconut lovers dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
looking around for an ambrosia recipe and this one is the closest to my mamas. she's been making it for 30 years too and its still good! obviously you can play around with the fruit selection. i always ask for bananas. perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah ott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I would give this 4.5 if I could and it's a 5 with some modifications. I reduce the coconut to 1/2 cup and, like others, just use one tub of Cool Whip. I use 2 cans of mandarin oranges and the large can of crushed pineapple. I use 1/4c milk and 1/4c sour cream. I've made this for several gatherings and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gilchrist Bubar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States