Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicious! I didn't measure anything. I just used a tub of frozen whipped topping and dumped in the cans of pineapple and oranges. Used a small jar of cherries and small bag of walnuts. Then just dumped marshmallows and coconut until it looked good to me. It couldn't be any easier and tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
We loved this recipe! Couldn't find Whipped Topping here in Australia (so instead used 1 cup heavy cream whipped until almost stiff, added 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tsp vanilla and beat until peaks hold) and omitted the milk. Guests are a bit suprised at the ingredients, but there is never any left! Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
this is the recipe i've been looking for! it is excellent. next time i might add some red seedless grapes for more color. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I took this salad to my grandmother's 94th birthday celebration, and everyone was begging for more!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Very good. I used 1c. coconut, instead of 2. I sub. 3tbsp. sour cream for the milk. I did not measure the cool whip, instead I added one 8oz. container, that was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HACOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Arrowbear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We love this ambrosia. I have just altered this a little bit to our taste. I use 2 cans oranges, 1 can crushed pineapple, 3 cups cool whip, 1 cup sour cream, 2 heaping cups marshmallows, and 1jar of cherries. Oh, if I have grapes I throw some halved grapes in too. This really gets better with chill time. It is great to make it the night before. Delicious. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I love love love this stuff. I could eat the entire bowl myself. It's so light and fresh tasting. The only thing I do different is leave out the milk. You won't be disappointed with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Absolutely perfect. A family favorite we serve all the time at special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNAPPYSTUFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is SOOOOOO good - definite crowd pleaser, especially those with a sweet tooth =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
so yummy! I made this recipe exactly as stated. I had NO leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States