Coconut Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These cookies are great! I didn't know until I was well into the recipe that my almond extract was out of date so I replaced it with vanilla, added a handful of chopped pecans and they turned out perfect at 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made a few adjustments. I used whole wheat flour instead of white and increased the baking powder to nearly 2 teaspoons instead of 1 1/2 teaspoons to compensate for the heavier flour. I also used 2 teaspoons of almond extract instead of 1 teaspoon and used 1 1/2 cups of coconut instead of 1/2 cup. I then used a small scoop to form the balls instead of rolling them with my hands. The cookies really spread out in the oven and came out larger than I expected. While they were still warm I rolled them up to look like Lady's Fingers. They look great and taste really good! I would definately make this recipe again and also use my alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These are amazingly good cookies; my search for the definitive "almond" cookie is over! I used 2 teaspoons of almond extract and added one cup each of coconut and toasted, finely chopped almonds. My additions required a little more baking time, 12 minutes at 350. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
The first batch was not that good for my taste... Did the recipe again with 1 cup of coconut more and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mahsa
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I added 1 cup of coconut but I could have added lot more.I kept them in oven 4 min more.They came up soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tustin Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
2 much alomd taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These were very good, I baked a couple of minutes longer than recipe called for, they turned out crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I put in a little more coconut than called for and added 1/3 cup of pecan pieces. A tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
These cookies taste pretty good. I followed the recipe just like it was written but added a little coconut extract too. They took forever to bake, and ended up chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
These cookies are fantastic!So buttery and soft,absolutely delicious!I added a little more coconut than called for and I also added a few chocolate chips.These made quite a few,will definately make these again!!Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Will make this recipe again as it was very good. I followed the recipe except added 1/3 cup of coarsely grounded almonds as suggested by previous review. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States