Coconut Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These cookies are great! I didn't know until I was well into the recipe that my almond extract was out of date so I replaced it with vanilla, added a handful of chopped pecans and they turned out perfect at 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made a few adjustments. I used whole wheat flour instead of white and increased the baking powder to nearly 2 teaspoons instead of 1 1/2 teaspoons to compensate for the heavier flour. I also used 2 teaspoons of almond extract instead of 1 teaspoon and used 1 1/2 cups of coconut instead of 1/2 cup. I then used a small scoop to form the balls instead of rolling them with my hands. The cookies really spread out in the oven and came out larger than I expected. While they were still warm I rolled them up to look like Lady's Fingers. They look great and taste really good! I would definately make this recipe again and also use my alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These are amazingly good cookies; my search for the definitive "almond" cookie is over! I used 2 teaspoons of almond extract and added one cup each of coconut and toasted, finely chopped almonds. My additions required a little more baking time, 12 minutes at 350. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
The first batch was not that good for my taste... Did the recipe again with 1 cup of coconut more and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mahsa
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I added 1 cup of coconut but I could have added lot more.I kept them in oven 4 min more.They came up soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tustin Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
2 much alomd taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These were very good, I baked a couple of minutes longer than recipe called for, they turned out crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I put in a little more coconut than called for and added 1/3 cup of pecan pieces. A tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
These cookies taste pretty good. I followed the recipe just like it was written but added a little coconut extract too. They took forever to bake, and ended up chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
These cookies are fantastic!So buttery and soft,absolutely delicious!I added a little more coconut than called for and I also added a few chocolate chips.These made quite a few,will definately make these again!!Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Will make this recipe again as it was very good. I followed the recipe except added 1/3 cup of coarsely grounded almonds as suggested by previous review. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States