Coconut Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These are super delicious! I added sliced almonds,less butter, replaced white sugar with brown sugar, and did some other little changes. I was disappointed that I couldn't taste the coconut, but maybe that was because I had a bad brand of flaked coconut. I might add coconut and almond milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great Recipe! I tweaked it just a bit as I like flavor and lots of it! I double all my cookie recipes, so with that taken into consideration, I added 1 Tablespoon of the almond extract, 1 cup of crushed up pecans. In addition I used a ice cream scooper to ball the dough and then rolled it in even more coconut! This made the cookies slightly larger so they baked for about 10-15 minutes and the coconut on the outside was nicely toasted! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Pecor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Absolutely amazing almond cookies! I added a little more almond extract because we really like the almond flavor, but made no other changes to the recipe. They were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Everyone in the family loved them! Thanks for sharing Laurie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. I added less flour than required about 1/4 c and the cookies still were puffy and didn't spread as per picture. I used vanilla as I didn't have any almond flavouring. Added 1/2 c slivered almonds. The cookies tasted great just dry and not chewy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
DELICIOUS! I do not use chocolate chips though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The amount of salt needed isn't in the ingredients list but 1/4 tsp was perfect. I also added 1/2 cup of sliced almonds and 1 tbsp of honey and baked for 8 1/2 minutes and the cookies were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I rated these a five because two of my favorite flavors are combined here...coconut and almond. The flavors are full but not overpowering and I have to agree with a couple of reviews...GREAT with coffee and I did add extra teaspoon of almond extract and another full cup of coconut. I have also played around with the sizes. I made a full tablespoon size which is in the oven right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Good cookies, although I made a few changes and will make more if/when I decide to try these again. Instead of 1c of butter, I did 1/2c butter and 1/2c apple sauce...I didn't want super greasy cookies. Instead of the 2tbsp of water, I did 2tbsp of milk, because...well, I just thought it was odd to add water to cookies. I added an extra teaspoon of almond extract, since I was really wanting the almond flavor to come out in these cookies...since the recipe didn't specify how much salt to add, I just put in 1/4tsp, but I think would up it to a 1/2tsp instead to make the almond flavoring more pronounced. In the future, I'd also reduce the amount of baking powder to 1/2tsp, since I prefer a chewier cookie. So...quite a few little changes here and there, but overall a good cookie that I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justginster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These were SO good. I dipped one half in chocolate and sprinkled some of the leftover crushed almonds onto the warm chocolate so they set as the cooled. Brought them to work that night and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I can't stop eating these cookies! So delicious! I gave 4 stars because I will make small changes to the next batch. A little less butter and sugar and another egg instead of the water? Also, they cook better at 375 degrees. I like the idea of dipping half the cookie in chocolate then dipping that in chopped almonds. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States