Coconut Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I love this recipe!! I added a cup of coconut after reading some of the other reviews. BUt this recipe was super easy and the perfect sweetness!! Yum! I will definitely make these again -- soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaW
Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These were very good, I baked a couple of minutes longer than recipe called for, they turned out crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I put in a little more coconut than called for and added 1/3 cup of pecan pieces. A tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These are amazingly good cookies; my search for the definitive "almond" cookie is over! I used 2 teaspoons of almond extract and added one cup each of coconut and toasted, finely chopped almonds. My additions required a little more baking time, 12 minutes at 350. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
These were very yummy. My hubby gave himself a tummy ache eating a bunch of these cookies instead of his dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Will make this recipe again as it was very good. I followed the recipe except added 1/3 cup of coarsely grounded almonds as suggested by previous review. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made a few adjustments. I used whole wheat flour instead of white and increased the baking powder to nearly 2 teaspoons instead of 1 1/2 teaspoons to compensate for the heavier flour. I also used 2 teaspoons of almond extract instead of 1 teaspoon and used 1 1/2 cups of coconut instead of 1/2 cup. I then used a small scoop to form the balls instead of rolling them with my hands. The cookies really spread out in the oven and came out larger than I expected. While they were still warm I rolled them up to look like Lady's Fingers. They look great and taste really good! I would definately make this recipe again and also use my alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These cookies are great! I didn't know until I was well into the recipe that my almond extract was out of date so I replaced it with vanilla, added a handful of chopped pecans and they turned out perfect at 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I took these to work and everyone raved. I did double the coconut. So good with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
this cookie is simply amazing. mine turned out much more poofy and soft then the picture shows! oh MAN were they good! i'm going to try another batch tonight with some marschino cherries added! Def the new family favorite cookie! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveMyDad
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I tweaked the recipe quite a bit. Used applesauce instead of butter, used only a ½ cup sugar, used 2 tsp. vanilla extract, used almond flour and ¾ cup sweetened coconut flakes. I tried different toppings, too. Some with choco. chips, chopped walnuts, ¼ tsp. peanut butter in the middle, cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. I baked them for about 16 minutes, but checked on them every 2 min. after 10 minutes. I wanted the bottoms that perfect golden brown, and they were!! Can't wait to surprise hubby with yummy cookies!! Good recipe, but no one needs that much sugar or butter, at all lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States