Coconut Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
The cookies are very tasty. The only problem is in the instructions, it says to add salt but does not tell you how much. I guess and just added a pinch (1/4 of a teaspoon) and they came out great. I also added chocolate chips to the second batch which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
These were very yummy. My hubby gave himself a tummy ache eating a bunch of these cookies instead of his dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
These were wonderful tasting cookies and incredibly quick and easy to make. They turned out perfect and were gobbled up quickly by everyone. The only thing I noticed was that the recipe doesnt tell you how much salt to add. I added about 1/2 tsp or less, and they tasted great. They might be even better with some toasted almonds or sliced almonds added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It had a real buttery, sweet taste with the almond & coconut flavors. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
My batter turned out sticky. Couldn't roll them out into balls so I just got the teaspoon out and dropped them on the cookie sheet. Turned out well. I did increase the flaked coconut by a lot (I looove coconut) and I added more of the almond extract (I just love the smell). I scaled the recipe down just for a trial run. It would probably be better if I followed the recipe for the 36 servings. Will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Will make this recipe again as it was very good. I followed the recipe except added 1/3 cup of coarsely grounded almonds as suggested by previous review. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
These cookies are fantastic!So buttery and soft,absolutely delicious!I added a little more coconut than called for and I also added a few chocolate chips.These made quite a few,will definately make these again!!Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
These cookies taste pretty good. I followed the recipe just like it was written but added a little coconut extract too. They took forever to bake, and ended up chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These were very good, I baked a couple of minutes longer than recipe called for, they turned out crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I put in a little more coconut than called for and added 1/3 cup of pecan pieces. A tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
2 much alomd taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States