Coconut Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I love this recipe!! I added a cup of coconut after reading some of the other reviews. BUt this recipe was super easy and the perfect sweetness!! Yum! I will definitely make these again -- soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaW
Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveMyDad
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I tweaked the recipe quite a bit. Used applesauce instead of butter, used only a ½ cup sugar, used 2 tsp. vanilla extract, used almond flour and ¾ cup sweetened coconut flakes. I tried different toppings, too. Some with choco. chips, chopped walnuts, ¼ tsp. peanut butter in the middle, cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. I baked them for about 16 minutes, but checked on them every 2 min. after 10 minutes. I wanted the bottoms that perfect golden brown, and they were!! Can't wait to surprise hubby with yummy cookies!! Good recipe, but no one needs that much sugar or butter, at all lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Yummy cookies and my hubby loves them! I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil (in its solid form). Used a little over 1 tsp almond extract and added chocolate chips to half of the batch. These are pretty sweet, sweeter than I normally make cookies, but they are still great. I used sweetened coconut flakes so that may be why. Also, I added a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
the taste was good.. i just added more coconut. i wish they didnt get hard after they cooled off.. i like chewy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
this cookie is simply amazing. mine turned out much more poofy and soft then the picture shows! oh MAN were they good! i'm going to try another batch tonight with some marschino cherries added! Def the new family favorite cookie! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I took these to work and everyone raved. I did double the coconut. So good with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These cookies were super easy to make and all the right flavors are there but I still like the recipe is missing something. I upped the coconut to 3/4c. and used 1/4 tsp. salt. Overall, an okay cookie. I just can't quite put my finger on what it would take to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
great recipe but i tweaked just a bit...sorry..added 3/4 cup butter and a little bit less sugar....1 cup butter is just too overpowering...also added finely chopped almonds...and increased coconut to 1 cup..this resulted in 4 minutes more cooking time but they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Good, But - not enough almond flavor for my tastes. Just not very flavorful in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very tasty. I did use 1-1/4C. of sugar and 1C. of coconut. I made them for my vet tech. I was asked for the recipe. I will make them again. Soft and tender. Baked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States