Cocojito (Frozen Mojito) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Hubby and I really liked this. The coconut flavor was faint. Next time I'll remove the stems from the mint sprigs and just add the leaves. Be sure to remove all the white pithe from the limes so your drinks won't be bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Only use Coco Lopez & Wray & Nephew white rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was really refreshing, the only detracting factor was it wasn't coconutty enough if that makes sense, I added a couple of jiggers of Malibu and that did it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Love this! It reminded me of a coconut mojito I had in Belize. The recipe is great as is, but I prefer using only the juice from the limes, as the flavor is just as good and there are fewer "solids" to pick from your teeth. I used Malibu instead of regular rum, and it seemed to give the perfect balance of coconut - mint flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is yummy. Added a bit more of the coconut to it, and since I noticed one reviewer mentioned the Wray & Nephew white rum...I remembered a bottle of this "moonshine" like rum I brought home from Jamaica, mon! I put some in....be careful with this over-proofed white rum if ya' use it. Hard to find here, though...I've only seen it in Jamaica. It's what they put in those wicked good rum punch drinks! Have fun! ;-) Thanks for the reminder, blacksnapper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I made these for my girlfriend & I and we both loved it! I used coconut flavored rum and just the juice of two limes. You can find the Coco Lopez at Walmart Super-centers, Super Target stores, Jewel, Big Lots and many others. There's a list of stores that carry it on cocolopez.com...It comes in regular and lite! I couldn't find it at my local grocery store the first time I made this and used a different brand, but noticed after I found the Coco Lopez that even the regular has less than half the calaries, sugar and fat than the brand that I bought the first time...and it's cheaper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe and I am sure it is even more great with the proper ingredients, however, I did not have all the ingredients so I tweeked it a little.....I used 4 cups of ice, 1/3 cup frozen limeade concentrate,7 ounces Cream of Coconut, 3 1/2 oz. coconut rum, 1/3 cup Creme de Mint......it was delicious..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Served these for book club and they went so fast! Super duper yummy on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was fantastic! I had to make a virgin one because I was pregnant, but still so good! Didn't change a thing. If you don't like pulpy, I would recommend substituting the limes for frozen limeade or lime juice. I didn't mind it at all. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chel Sea
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I thought it was a great concept but lacked flavor other then lime... Recipe says white rum but a spiced or coconut rum is a must(I haven't tried yet). There is no sweetness whatsoever with the coconut cream alone. I might even throw in some shredded coconut for the second batch. One can of cream makes 4 servings. Also I will pour the rum generously:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States