Cocoa Sleigh Ride Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Yeah, so it may not be much of what most consider a 'recipe', but it's a cute idea for dressing up hot cocoa for the kids (and adults for that matter, lol), and my son absolutely LOVED it (he kept calling it santa cocoa), so that's good enough for me! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
When I first saw this recipe, like everyone I thought is this really a recipe. However, my neice and nephew always stay with me and ask for hot chocolate. Although, I like it from scratch, they are more than happy with the packets. I add whipped cream, to make it special sometimes, but they also ask me for chocolate or caramel drizzled on top and that gets very messy! I always have leftover sprinkles from the holidays, anyhow. It makes it more special, and they love it! It also works for other holidays to with different colors. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Cute and creative - plus you look like a genious in front of little kids! For some reason anything with whipped cream and sprinkles just sceams of something a little extra special! And I must admit this is a great way to liven up instant cocoa which tends to be a little boring. Overall, great recipe for kids of all ages....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Great idea. I used this for frozen mochas and used chocolate sprinkles insted. My family loved it. I deffinately plan on using it for hot chocolate in the winter. Thanks for the idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Such a cute idea. Much more fun for kids than plain hot cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I would agree..not really a recipe...but my kids didn't care. They cared that they were drinking hot cocoa with sprinkles and a cherry on top. Of course, the cherry kept rolling off the top of the whipped cream and sinking in the hot cocoa, so they all got a few cherries before we got it right, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
So exciting for the kids, even in March!! Pretty sure this is going to become a christmas tradition...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Simple way to make Smiles! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
As a new couponer, I have several boxes of cocoa that I got for free that I needed to use up. This is great for that.....and the kids are super happy. Really, all it takes is a little whipped cream and sprinkles to make a child's morning. My kids are thrilled with me right now. I get to be Super Mom with little effort. I dig that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I remember this recipe. It's from one of my favorite tv shows from Disney back in the day... "So Weird". Season 2 Episode 13: Fountain. The Christmas episode. I can't believe someone actually posted it in here. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States