Cocoa Sleigh Ride Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Cute and creative - plus you look like a genious in front of little kids! For some reason anything with whipped cream and sprinkles just sceams of something a little extra special! And I must admit this is a great way to liven up instant cocoa which tends to be a little boring. Overall, great recipe for kids of all ages....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
When I first saw this recipe, like everyone I thought is this really a recipe. However, my neice and nephew always stay with me and ask for hot chocolate. Although, I like it from scratch, they are more than happy with the packets. I add whipped cream, to make it special sometimes, but they also ask me for chocolate or caramel drizzled on top and that gets very messy! I always have leftover sprinkles from the holidays, anyhow. It makes it more special, and they love it! It also works for other holidays to with different colors. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
As a new couponer, I have several boxes of cocoa that I got for free that I needed to use up. This is great for that.....and the kids are super happy. Really, all it takes is a little whipped cream and sprinkles to make a child's morning. My kids are thrilled with me right now. I get to be Super Mom with little effort. I dig that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Yeah, so it may not be much of what most consider a 'recipe', but it's a cute idea for dressing up hot cocoa for the kids (and adults for that matter, lol), and my son absolutely LOVED it (he kept calling it santa cocoa), so that's good enough for me! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
So exciting for the kids, even in March!! Pretty sure this is going to become a christmas tradition...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I would agree..not really a recipe...but my kids didn't care. They cared that they were drinking hot cocoa with sprinkles and a cherry on top. Of course, the cherry kept rolling off the top of the whipped cream and sinking in the hot cocoa, so they all got a few cherries before we got it right, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This is such a cute idea! I'm making it christmas eve for my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Such a cute idea. Much more fun for kids than plain hot cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Great idea. I used this for frozen mochas and used chocolate sprinkles insted. My family loved it. I deffinately plan on using it for hot chocolate in the winter. Thanks for the idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Cute. My whipped cream melted so fast that my cocoa rose and spilled over the rim of the mug! Reminder to under-fill a quite a bit; I usually don't add whipped cream to cocoa-to save calories, but it's a fun, festive drink at the holidays. Skipped the cherry since we don't eat maraschino cherries in our house. I'm giving this 3 stars because it's dressed up packet cocoa, but I like the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States