Cocoa Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I put them out for company and they were gone almost immediately. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Best with coconut rum, not kalua
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Must Bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Everyone in my family likes rum balls and I usually make several batches around the holidays. This year I wanted to make a new flavor so I tried these. They were a very nice addition to my regular ones. We liked these but they were a little drier than I would have liked. That may have been because I used Bailey's Mint Creme for the liquor and it's a lot thicker than normal rum. They had a great flavor though and I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These were very sweet and rich, multiple people asked for the recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I ACCIDENTALLY USED VANILLA "SUGAR WAFER COOKIES" (SANDWICH COOKIES THAT COME IN VANILLA, STRAWBERRY & CHOCOLATE I KNOW KEEBLER MAKES THEM) NOT THE ROUND ONES THEY ARE LONG & SKINNY. THEY CAME OUT SOOOO GOOOD I WILL NEVER CHANGE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These were yummy. I blended the nuts and cookies in my blender to make it easier to mix. Next time I would reduce the rum, but these were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
these were delicious! i used almonds, and it turned out really well. they tasted even better after sitting in the refrigerator for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were tasty, but I found there was a bit too much rum in them. Next time I make these, I think I will cut down on the amount of rum. Also, I made these a week ahead of time and left them in my refrigerator. They tasted even better a week later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
So far I'm up to THREE batches of these this year. I have the stuff to make another batch and I've been requested the recipe too! LOVE, LOVE, LOOOOVE these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were a big hit at my house. I made them to put in cookie gift boxes. My dough wasn't holding together very well at first, but popping it in the freezer for 10 minutes took care of them. Definitely wait a few days to let them mellow before serving. The rum starts off very strong. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States