Cocoa Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
these were delicious! i used almonds, and it turned out really well. they tasted even better after sitting in the refrigerator for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were tasty, but I found there was a bit too much rum in them. Next time I make these, I think I will cut down on the amount of rum. Also, I made these a week ahead of time and left them in my refrigerator. They tasted even better a week later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
So far I'm up to THREE batches of these this year. I have the stuff to make another batch and I've been requested the recipe too! LOVE, LOVE, LOOOOVE these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were a big hit at my house. I made them to put in cookie gift boxes. My dough wasn't holding together very well at first, but popping it in the freezer for 10 minutes took care of them. Definitely wait a few days to let them mellow before serving. The rum starts off very strong. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
The rum was way too intense in these, I think I would cut it down next time or use a flavored rum. They were easy to make so that is definitely a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
These were great. Easy, although a tad bit time consuming rolling the balls. I used Malibu Rum and tried to roll in coconut, but it wouldn't stick, so I just mixed the coconut in and rolled it in regular white sugar (not powdered sugar). They were great soft, just made and even better the next day cold from the fridge. I thought the rum mixture was just right, but maybe because I used a smoother rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very good rum ball. Taste best chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These were awesome. Definitely better after a couple of days because I had a couple (okay, more than a couple) immediately after I made them and thought for a second that I just had a shot of rum. I took everyone's advice and put the vanilla wafers and the nuts (I used pecans) through the food processor first. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made these last year for my husband's work & will definitely make again! I agree with the others that coconut rum tastes best though! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
fast,easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States