Cocoa Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I've made these for years. My alteration is to put the cookie dough around a maraschino stemmed cherry and they're sooooo good. You may want to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
AWESOME says it all!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
the box of wafers was 10oz, I put a little too much rum & ended up with a mixture a little too soft to form a ball. So I added 3 oz of crushed cocoa flavored animal crackers. Still too soft. I got tired of dealing with crushing crackers so somehow decided to dump 1 cup of panko (Japanese bread crumbs). What a forgiving recipe! It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
MADE FOR DAD - HE LOVED THEM - GOOD RUM FLAVOR - EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
MKade some for the guys at work and now they ask for them all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very easy to make using the food processor for the vanilla waffers and nuts (we used pecans because of a walnut allergy). Like some reviewers I had trouble with the balls crumbling but instead of refrigerating, I just compressed the balls with my hands before tossing in the powdered sugar. Everyone loved them except the teenagers (who felt like "adults" because they could try them). Very rich and tasty - two went perfectly with coffee for a simple yet flavorful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So simple yet so tasty! Made these as gifts for friends and co-workers. My friend sent me a text and said OMG, these rumballs rock! I used Malibu rum, and reduced the amount only slightly. They smelled awesome. I told DH that would be a great candle scent!! Will definitely make even more next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are AMAZING!!!!! I use Malibu Rum, which gives them a wonderful, fresh coconut flavor. As others have suggested, make sure you grind the wafers and nuts very fine. You don't want "chunks" in the rum balls. And they definitely taste better after a full day or two. These are always a hit and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States