Cocoa Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I loved these balls! At first they tasted very strong but after 2 days the balls were amazing! They look real pretty too. I used a sifter and sifted the powdered sugar on top right before serving. They looked like snowballs! Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a great recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe called and let them sit for a couple days. They are amazing. Nice consistency and the rum is not overpowering. Only one change and that would be to double the recipe. They're going fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Have made similar ones for years but use amaretto, kahlua or creme de almond instead of the harsh rum, and put halved and drained maraschino cherries in center. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Not bad, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
These were awesome! I followed another suggestion and used the Starbucks liquor! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
These are great! Easy to make and delicious. I rolled them in regular sugar instead of powdered sugar (as recommended by a few others)... they have a little crunch and it's a little less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
They were a hit! Getting ready to start another batch for the next round of parties. I used a dark cuban rum, that made them nice and strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I love trying new recipes but get scared some times when I do; I suggest you do not hesitate at all to make these!! I made them last night and I know they are suppose to be better three days after but I tried them right away and they are so good. I made them with the intent on giving them away to neighbors but I can't stay away from them so I am making a second batch tonight to give away. Once I have mixed all the ingredients I find it better to work/knead the dough with your hands to make sure every thing is mixed well and evenly. The alcohol does not seem strong to me (I used Malibu Rum), you know it's there but it's not like taking a shot of rum or any thing. Plus I think after day three the alcohol taste gets even less. Bonus is that is does not require too many ingredients and they are easy to make... it's tough finding a recipe that is sooo simple but taste AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These came out a bit dry and I added another TBS of corn syrup. Other than that, they're great! My dad loves these for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I made these for a cookie swap I had at work & they were a HUGE hit. Everyone loved them. Definitely let them sit... the longer the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States