Cocoa Quickies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
If you let them set up long enough, they aren't gooey. Also, they taste like fudge with some oats thrown in. I think they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
We made this recipes all the time when we were kids, it's my personal favorite for quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
So easy! So good! I sell a lot of these to the children that come in. Thanks! :-))))) A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
I have made this same recipe for years! The only exception being without the coconut. My family love them! I always run out too quickly. They are so easy that my husband will even make them! He even taught me that if you don't want them to be so gooy, cook them for one full minute once they start come to a full boil. This makes all the difference! But be sure to drop them onto wax paper quickly, they will set up much quicker by doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Really easy, really quick, and really good! I found that they tasted better after being refrigerated overnight. Also, I used more coconut than oatmeal since I was running short and they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
I make this all the time. The kids love it and the adults love it when I take them to get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Just like I remember from when I was young
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Absolutely fantastic!!!Tastes like candy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Excellent! Just like I remember them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I love these cookies. I made 1-1/2 batches yesterday afternoon and they are already gone. (I'm not going to tell you who ate them all *smile*). I didnt' even bother making these into cookies...it was eaten right out of the pan. I didn't add the coconut because I didn't have any. And when I do have chopped pecans, I like to throw a handful of them in. Diana...I too know this recipe by heart since I make these so much. Thanks for your submission. OH..and I do add a spoonful of Peanut Butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States