Cocoa Quickies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I made these at school with my grade 4 students and it was great fun. These simple, no bake treats are perfect for a no-fuss cooking class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
The easiest cookies ever. My mom used to make something like this when I was a kid, so I thought I would give it a try one night when we wanted cookies but didn't have any chocolate chips. This is now my wife's favorite cookie! We have tried them with and without coconut. I think both are great, although I think the coconut improves the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Farish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is not the type of recipe that can ever really earn 5 stars - has nothing to do with the cook, it's just that there is not enough ooey gooey to it. It borders on the verge of health food for me - it's one of those recipes that kids need to make to introduce them to cooking, or one that you make when you have that can of cocoa still sitting on the shelf and need something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I grew up making these, they are so wonderful! These cookies were actually one of my first 4-H fair projects as a kid, and I was so glad to "re-find" the recipe on here! I added two spoonfuls of peanut butter (just how I made them as a kid) and it really adds a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was my first time making no bake cookies. They were very tasty and I would make them again but I thought they were not as good as baked cookies. This recipe is great for summertime when you don’t want to turn on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
These are good, not superb. Definitely quick and easy and great to make with kids. They should be called a macaroon since they're very gooey and super moist. **UPDATE** Yikes, I originally gave this 4 stars, but after tasting it the morning after, I will have to change it to 2 stars - at best! After it sits overnight, they get hard and grainy in texture. Awful to eat, This is definitely something you eat the day you make it or else the texture the next day is terrible: hard, sugary and grainy. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Love it! Same as my mom used to make when I was a kid. I don't use coconut but I do add a bit of vanilla extract (I think I add that to everything I bake though)...Delicious and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made these alot when I was a kid. To make things even faster we would spead out 4 or 5 sheets of wax paper and put and put 1/4 or more on each paper and roll them into logs. We would put them into the fridge right away and they would set quickly. After a few hours you unroll the log and cut into pieces. My kids love them because they are so easy for them to make and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I thought adding 3 cups of rolled oats would make it really chewy, so I added 2 cups of quick oats and 1 cup of rolled oats: I'm glad I did! I also added a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter, because I didn't have quite enough cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Just like the cookies I used to have as a child. I like to freeze them and eat them cold. whenever I make them they don't last at all because everyone eats them so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States