Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are sooooo good. I made them several times exactly as the recipe calls for, then randomly added chocolate chips one run through. No matter what you do to them, these are delicious, and so simple. A nice twist to my favorite, the oatmeal raisin cookie, and perfect when you're looking for something chocolatey but not overpowering. I, and the people I work with, and my family, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Made these with mint M&M's mixed in... YUMMY! Also was out of butter, so used butter flavored shortening in it's place with a spash of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These cookies were very good. I added chocolate chips and noticed that they were a little dry but overall very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Nice cookie - not too sweet...just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Yumm! These are addictive and so filling! I sprinkled some white sugar on top a few of the cookies before baking for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy recipe, and a good base to change up the added items. Batter was easy to mix and came together nicley. I opted out on the raisins and added chopped dried cranberries and some white chocolate chips! Took 11 and 1/2 minutes in my oven. Smell amazing. Quite a chewy cookie, good dunkers. Taste like a cooked haystack. Yummy!!! Added to my recipe box and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good and easy to make with little helpers! I used both choc chips and raisins, so they turned out chunky. Will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is my new favorite cookie. The only thing I left out was the raisins. They are soft, awesome and got rave reviews at the office. They were super easy to make and in my oven I had to cook a little bit longer, but they were still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These cookies came out really good. I made a huge mistake by putting the dough on parchment paper, then they started to burn in the oven...oops. Then realized to put them on regular baking sheets- what a difference. I made a couple of revisions: I substituted regular flour for whole wheat flour, and since I didn't have any cocoa powder, I used instant coffee instead. I omitted the raisins too. Delicious! Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States