Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made these as written, with the exception of raisins. They were super easy, pantry-friendly, and delicious. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was not quite a cookie in texture and had very little flavor. Very crunchy and and tasted bland. No moisture whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These turned out great! I am not a fan of raisins so I replaced them with chopped walnuts. I did another batch with the walnuts and white chocolate chips. Everyone loved them. Thanks for the recipe. My husband will insist that i make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These were the best cookies ever! I used 1/2 C craisins + 1/2C walnuts + 3/4C bitter sweet choc chips. Oh my Heaven! Dee-Lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Yummy! Hubby had a cookie craving and was about to dash off to the store to buy some when I suggested making some at home instead. We had all the ingredients on hand for this recipe, though we decided to forgo the raisins. I might try doubling the cocoa powder next time and/or adding chocolate chips. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera M. Lindquist
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I added about 1 cup of chopped almonds, about 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, dried blueberries, dried cherries, and raisins to make about 1 cup (instead of just raisins), and substituted half of the butter with applesauce. Baked for about 13-14 minutes, the cookies came out slightly cakey, moist, hearty, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Good recipe, But not for me I think it was the txture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe in general, but needs minor adjustments. As it is it's too sweet, so minus the 100g of sugar extra, should be ok. It's a little dry with so much oatmeal, 375g was enough for me. Otherwise everything else was perfect and the batter was succulent. Thanks a lot for posting it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are sooooo good. I made them several times exactly as the recipe calls for, then randomly added chocolate chips one run through. No matter what you do to them, these are delicious, and so simple. A nice twist to my favorite, the oatmeal raisin cookie, and perfect when you're looking for something chocolatey but not overpowering. I, and the people I work with, and my family, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Made these with mint M&M's mixed in... YUMMY! Also was out of butter, so used butter flavored shortening in it's place with a spash of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States