Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So moist, and the taste is awesome too! I used a little more cocoa than necessary (oh, you bad chocoholic, you!) and it was just sweet enough. It's easy to make and keep a dry mix for this; all dry ingredients except sugar mixed together, and then a separate bag for the sugar. Then you can make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Love this recipe. Followed it completely and the cookies came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Mine came out bland. If I make them again I'll add chocolate chips or something to pick them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie's Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty child-friendly recipe. Easy to follow with minimal mess/cleanup. Only modifications I made was to substitute the raisins for semi-sweet chocolate chips and to add an upside-down bittersweet chocolate hershey's kiss to the centre. (The chocolate in the centre was esthetically pleasing and added a nice surprise when you bit into them). I made the cookies slightly larger and increased the cooking time slightly to 13 minutes. Ended up nicely moist in the centre with a slight crunch to the outside. Found them a bit sweet (even the bites without chocolate), so next time I would cut back the sugar. All around a yummy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great, just perfect! We added the 2T of peanut butter...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisat131
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
added 2 T PB & 1 C chocolate chips & 1 C PB chips. Still a little blah, would add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Excellent cookies, I added coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Really good! I subbed 1/2 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips for the raisins, as the folks I'm making these for aren't fans of raisins in cookies. I might try adding a bit more cocoa powder next time, but still these are very good. If you overbake, they will dry out a bit - 12 minutes was perfect for heaping tablespoonfuls of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
We love these! I used 1 c demerera sugar instead of the white and brown, used wheat pastry flour, and subbed choc chips for the raisins. The oats give them a great texture - the chocolate makes them fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't care for the after taste , maybe the baking soda. also too soft, not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States