Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good cookies. I like them a lot. I even added coconut in the second batch. I didn't use raisins, although I did add walnuts, I will be making these again! I saved it in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I didn't have vanilla or raisins on hand and they were still amazing! I took them out at exactly 10 minutes and they were ready a minute later. They dough is really soft but I guess that's how it's supposed to be since they turned out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Good cookies, made a half batch using Dutch processed cocoa. Had a very light taste of chocolate, next time I may use the normal Hershey's cocoa and see what the flavor is like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is a really good cookie. I did a batch with both raisins and then milk chocolate chips and both ways turned out great! Just be careful not to over bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Added 4 tbs peanut butter instead of the raisins and used 1/2C cocoa powder. Batter was a little dry (small eggs?), so I added 2tbs Crisco (good for a softer cookie). Portioned for 30 cookies, came out great! Not to sweet, brownie-like texture. Next time I'll add some shredded coconut. The brand of cocoa powder will make a big difference in chocolate intensity. I like Ghirardelli for that extra chocolate kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
maybe I did something wrong, though, I have been baking cookies for years, but these came out rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Mmm these were delicious. Perfect texture but not much flavor but that's okay. My mom doesn't like them to be really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed these. Used craisins instead of raisins. I think a person could add whatever tempted their palate to make the flavor more complex but I liked them just the way they were. Good texture, filling and a nice chewy consistency from the oatmeal. This is NOT a super sweet cookie if that's what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I'm a 30 year old guy and very new to baking, in fact these are the first cookies I've ever made from scratch as an adult. They're awesome. I halved the recipe and made a few additions; a 1/4 cup mini-chocolate chips and a heaping 1/4 cup of Reese's peanut butter chips. Because of these cookies my girlfriend (and her friends at work) regard me as perhaps one of the best boyfriends ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew126

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States