Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Yumm! These are addictive and so filling! I sprinkled some white sugar on top a few of the cookies before baking for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy recipe, and a good base to change up the added items. Batter was easy to mix and came together nicley. I opted out on the raisins and added chopped dried cranberries and some white chocolate chips! Took 11 and 1/2 minutes in my oven. Smell amazing. Quite a chewy cookie, good dunkers. Taste like a cooked haystack. Yummy!!! Added to my recipe box and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good and easy to make with little helpers! I used both choc chips and raisins, so they turned out chunky. Will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is my new favorite cookie. The only thing I left out was the raisins. They are soft, awesome and got rave reviews at the office. They were super easy to make and in my oven I had to cook a little bit longer, but they were still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These cookies came out really good. I made a huge mistake by putting the dough on parchment paper, then they started to burn in the oven...oops. Then realized to put them on regular baking sheets- what a difference. I made a couple of revisions: I substituted regular flour for whole wheat flour, and since I didn't have any cocoa powder, I used instant coffee instead. I omitted the raisins too. Delicious! Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These were not bad. I had to use almond extract instead of vanilla, also I used whole wheat flour instead of white. I cooked them for 8 minutes and then let cool for 5 minutes. I will definately add chocolate chips next time. A bit bland (the basic recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly-Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
good recipe thank you. of course i always double the cocoa ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good and really easy. My husband ate several right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made these with my kids and they were fabulous!!! I couldn't stop eating them. I used 1 cup chocolate chips instead of raisins as we are big chocolate fans and raisins not so much. I also used quick oats instead of rolled. I did make the cookies a little larger and left the cooking temp and time the same to compensate for the quick oats. They turned out with the perfect feel and texture outside and the perfect gooey-ness inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States