Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
While I did make a couple of changes, I'm sure that as is, these cookies are wonderful. First, I changed the recipe to make 24 cookies. Then I added about 2 T of softened/melted peanut butter as the last ingredient while omitting the raisins. I thought the batter was to die for, but then I tried a cookie. It was fluffy and moist on the inside. Perfect in my book! They remind me of my childhood fav- no bake cookies. So I guess these are Bake, No-bake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Delicious! I went with the chocolate chips. My husband said "the bites with lots lof chocolate chips are the best." I thought they were great because they left me delighted with the cookie I had, not needing more, but I wouldn't have complained if I had to eat more. They're fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Wow I love the cookies. They are better when you make them atleast a inch wide, because they are bigger. They don't cook as much and are doughier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This cookie is AMAZING!!! I LOVED THEM!!! They are so incredibly EASY to make!!! I would definently give it a 5!!! They make for a great "party" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I put in chocolate chips - which it definitely needed. Also, I made this with whole wheat flour. Overall, the greatest appeal of this recipe was that I had all the ingredients already. Pretty tastey, but not a 5-star dessert :-) Thanks for the easy cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These cookies are pretty good, but slightly tasteless (it might be because i didnt use the cocoa??) I would recommend using CINAMIN, it gives them true taste and dont add cocoa if you're adding cinamin!! *it'll be a clash*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
These are really good. I found they only needed to bake for 8 1/2 minutes to get the perfect texture. I omitted the raisins and added 2 bars of chopped white chocolate (Swiss and German) ;) ). They are so good this way. Pretty easy to make too, even though I had to wear my 23-pound baby on my back in the baby backpack the whole time I made these. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I was looking for something to make with my 3 year old twin girls. I went through the cupboard to see what I had to work with and stumbled upon this receipe. I only had 1 c of fast cooking oats and used 2 cups of coconut. My husband and children enjoyed them. I did have to cook them for 14 min's with the adjustments I made as 12 min's made them more cakelike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I thought these cookies were by far the best I have personally ever made! I make pretty ok cookies - but I added choc chips in these and they came out in perfect circles, and stayed moist for 3 days! Very chewy and flavorful. Although I only had 1 1/2 c left of oatmeal, they came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by B.Wilkinson
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
very very good! great texture and flavor...i sprinkled with a light dust of cinnamon after they cooled...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States