Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added dried cranberries and regular oatmeal, since i did not have the ingredients and they came out really good. Unique flavor for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
added a bit more cocoa, only because I LOVE it. Great tasting and super quick and easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies' Haiku: "Tasted great when hot. Not my favorite when cooled off. Doubt I'd make again." My first batch looked kind of dogdoo-ish as they don't spread, so I squashed the rest flat with the bottom of a glass wrapped in wax paper to make them a little more visually appealing. I followed the recipe exactly, but ran out of raisins, so it was more like 75/25 raisins to mini chocolate chips, which was, in my opinion, the best part of the cookies. (The melty chocolate chip bites, that is.) Loved them right out of the oven, several hours later, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These cookies were so so. pretty bland. I will probably not make again. needs the chocolate chips don't make without them. Easy but not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Made these cookies tonight, I used craisins (cherry flavor) for the raisins they turned out vert good but somewhat dry. Next time I'll add the chololate chips and see what that will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have this recipe memorized because i make it probably once a week or more for my friends. They always beg me to make them!!! Definitely put white chocolate chips and skip the raisins and you will have a smash hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Good recipe, I sprinkled the cookies with a mixture of sugar and cinnamon to increase the taste. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great recipe! I used the 2 tbsp peanut butter someone recommended instead of raisins, but it definitely needs a little something every now and then. Choc chips, nuts, or raisins are all mine needed - too bad I was out!! Thanks for sharing - we'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious! They taste even better the day after you bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
They're ok, not terrible, not amazing. Just ok. I kind of expected more... maybe with some of the others' suggestions these could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States