Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Deliciousness. In a box. Especially with mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were so good! Easy! My 11 yr old baked them herself! I like that it's still an oatmeal cookie n the cocoa isn't over powering just a subtle touch. If you like more cocoa it wouldn't hurt to add more. But I love it as written without raisins. Choco chips would be great in this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
One of my favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I wanted a lower cal cookie, I used this recipie but subbed Splenda baking blend for the sugar. I used both the brown & white blend. *Make sure you use conversion chart when using Splenda Baking blend* I used 3 egg whites, instead of 2 whole eggs. Turned out well. I made the cookies larger to mimic the Quaker Breakfast Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Delicious** Instead of raisins, I added chopped walnuts* Very yummy**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So moist, and the taste is awesome too! I used a little more cocoa than necessary (oh, you bad chocoholic, you!) and it was just sweet enough. It's easy to make and keep a dry mix for this; all dry ingredients except sugar mixed together, and then a separate bag for the sugar. Then you can make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Love this recipe. Followed it completely and the cookies came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Mine came out bland. If I make them again I'll add chocolate chips or something to pick them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie's Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty child-friendly recipe. Easy to follow with minimal mess/cleanup. Only modifications I made was to substitute the raisins for semi-sweet chocolate chips and to add an upside-down bittersweet chocolate hershey's kiss to the centre. (The chocolate in the centre was esthetically pleasing and added a nice surprise when you bit into them). I made the cookies slightly larger and increased the cooking time slightly to 13 minutes. Ended up nicely moist in the centre with a slight crunch to the outside. Found them a bit sweet (even the bites without chocolate), so next time I would cut back the sugar. All around a yummy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great, just perfect! We added the 2T of peanut butter...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisat131

Displaying results 51-60 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States