Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Love this recipe. Followed it completely and the cookies came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Mine came out bland. If I make them again I'll add chocolate chips or something to pick them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie's Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty child-friendly recipe. Easy to follow with minimal mess/cleanup. Only modifications I made was to substitute the raisins for semi-sweet chocolate chips and to add an upside-down bittersweet chocolate hershey's kiss to the centre. (The chocolate in the centre was esthetically pleasing and added a nice surprise when you bit into them). I made the cookies slightly larger and increased the cooking time slightly to 13 minutes. Ended up nicely moist in the centre with a slight crunch to the outside. Found them a bit sweet (even the bites without chocolate), so next time I would cut back the sugar. All around a yummy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great, just perfect! We added the 2T of peanut butter...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisat131
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
added 2 T PB & 1 C chocolate chips & 1 C PB chips. Still a little blah, would add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Excellent cookies, I added coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Really good! I subbed 1/2 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips for the raisins, as the folks I'm making these for aren't fans of raisins in cookies. I might try adding a bit more cocoa powder next time, but still these are very good. If you overbake, they will dry out a bit - 12 minutes was perfect for heaping tablespoonfuls of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
We love these! I used 1 c demerera sugar instead of the white and brown, used wheat pastry flour, and subbed choc chips for the raisins. The oats give them a great texture - the chocolate makes them fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't care for the after taste , maybe the baking soda. also too soft, not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were great! I didn't change a thing. Cooked them for about 11 minutes...perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States