Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Absolutely amazing! My 3 children ate these more than our normal chocolate chip cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great, healthy-ish cookie. Really yummy! Halved the recipe to make 2 dozen and added about 1T peanut butter and chocolate chips instead of raisins to make it extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
heavenly, added 4 heaping tablespoons peanut butter and didn't make any additions (no raisins, chips, etc) . wonderful recipe, smells delish baking. i baked mine at 350 for exactly 10 minutes on parchment and they are the wonderful combo between a crisp outside and lovely soft interior. the batter was quite soft (although my house is quite warm today) so i refridgerated 10 mins before and kept batter in fridge while they baked. didn't spread at all. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessie2008
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Oh My Goodness, these are heavenly!!! i cut the recipe in half, only because i was one egg short. I didnt have any vanilla on hand either so i used 1 tbs of mint syrup, not knowing if it would turn out but it did, you dont realy taste the mint, and i increased the cocoa powder to half a cup, im a chocolate nut (hehe no pun intended) My familys new favorite THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I love cocoa and I love oatmeal, and these were a good, not-very-sweet cookie (the taste was a bit more like a biscotti, according to my husband). I'll enjoy them with coffee in the late morning or afternoon, but when I want something sweet or buttery, I won't reach for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Loved this cookie. The only change I made was to leave out the raisins. I plan to make then again and reduce the soda or salt. They did have a bit of a salty aftertaste but not enough to keep me from eating them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly...awesome! I actually think adding chocolate chips would be too much chocolate. (Although if that's what you're going for...:) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Quick and easy, yes, but very bland. They are not sweet at all. I even tried sprinkling with powdered sugar after cooking to try to perk them up, but they are really pretty tasteless and not worth wasting any calories on. I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These are fabulous! I just made these but with a few changes. To make them healthier, I omitted the butter and added applesauce. Also, instead of cranberries I added a cup of a combination of mini chocolate morsels, cranberries, and walnuts. They turned out great! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I have made these twice now and absolutely love them. They are soft, but also have some texture from the oatmeal. Perfect combination. I skip the raisins (only because I don't like raisins). This recipe has a place in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States