Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These are very good as is! I didn't have raisins so I added the chocolate chips. They didn't seem to flatten too much while baking so I helped that along by gently pressing them down with a damp fork. 8 minutes seemed to be the perfect time for baking with my oven. They are slightly crisp on the outside but still soft on the inside. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by magpie
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I think this is an awesome cookie recipe. I took another reviewer's advice and added some peanut butter at the end with the oats. I skipped the raisins. In addition, I had some patriotic marshmallows left over so when the cooking time was about 2-3 minutes out, I took the cookies out, plopped a star marshmallow on top and put back in oven to get slightly melty. The taste was heavenly and the gooey marshmallow put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I added cinnamon and thought they were quite good. Adding another mix-in might make them outstanding, like dried blueberries or cherries or chocolate chips or peanut butter chips or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great! I also added 2 Tb of peanut butter at the end. Then once they were cooked I added some melted caramel and a little sprinkle of salt on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I just made these cookies...they are AMAZING!!! They aren't too sweet and they are very satisfying. I made them without the raisins, because I didn't have any. I had a lot of dough left to freeze for another day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. I made 3 changes 1. No raisins 2. Added 2 heaping Tablespoons of honey nut peanut butter. 3. Used butter flavored crisco. They are great. Thanks for you recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I traded the raisins for chocolate chips and added cranberries. Amazing recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
made these with gluten free flour without raisins turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I absolutely love these. I make them all the time now! They are so simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These were blah. I believe I followed the recipe correctly, but they were strangely desiccated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States