Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I added about 1 cup of chopped almonds, about 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, dried blueberries, dried cherries, and raisins to make about 1 cup (instead of just raisins), and substituted half of the butter with applesauce. Baked for about 13-14 minutes, the cookies came out slightly cakey, moist, hearty, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Good recipe, But not for me I think it was the txture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe in general, but needs minor adjustments. As it is it's too sweet, so minus the 100g of sugar extra, should be ok. It's a little dry with so much oatmeal, 375g was enough for me. Otherwise everything else was perfect and the batter was succulent. Thanks a lot for posting it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are sooooo good. I made them several times exactly as the recipe calls for, then randomly added chocolate chips one run through. No matter what you do to them, these are delicious, and so simple. A nice twist to my favorite, the oatmeal raisin cookie, and perfect when you're looking for something chocolatey but not overpowering. I, and the people I work with, and my family, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Made these with mint M&M's mixed in... YUMMY! Also was out of butter, so used butter flavored shortening in it's place with a spash of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These cookies were very good. I added chocolate chips and noticed that they were a little dry but overall very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nichols
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Nice cookie - not too sweet...just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Yumm! These are addictive and so filling! I sprinkled some white sugar on top a few of the cookies before baking for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy recipe, and a good base to change up the added items. Batter was easy to mix and came together nicley. I opted out on the raisins and added chopped dried cranberries and some white chocolate chips! Took 11 and 1/2 minutes in my oven. Smell amazing. Quite a chewy cookie, good dunkers. Taste like a cooked haystack. Yummy!!! Added to my recipe box and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States