Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
added 2 T PB & 1 C chocolate chips & 1 C PB chips. Still a little blah, would add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Excellent cookies, I added coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Really good! I subbed 1/2 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips for the raisins, as the folks I'm making these for aren't fans of raisins in cookies. I might try adding a bit more cocoa powder next time, but still these are very good. If you overbake, they will dry out a bit - 12 minutes was perfect for heaping tablespoonfuls of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
We love these! I used 1 c demerera sugar instead of the white and brown, used wheat pastry flour, and subbed choc chips for the raisins. The oats give them a great texture - the chocolate makes them fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't care for the after taste , maybe the baking soda. also too soft, not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were great! I didn't change a thing. Cooked them for about 11 minutes...perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These cookies are great! I'd suggest, pouring boiling water over your raisins and letting them sit for a few before using in any recipe. This way they don't absorb all the moisture and make it dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added dried cranberries and regular oatmeal, since i did not have the ingredients and they came out really good. Unique flavor for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
added a bit more cocoa, only because I LOVE it. Great tasting and super quick and easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies' Haiku: "Tasted great when hot. Not my favorite when cooled off. Doubt I'd make again." My first batch looked kind of dogdoo-ish as they don't spread, so I squashed the rest flat with the bottom of a glass wrapped in wax paper to make them a little more visually appealing. I followed the recipe exactly, but ran out of raisins, so it was more like 75/25 raisins to mini chocolate chips, which was, in my opinion, the best part of the cookies. (The melty chocolate chip bites, that is.) Loved them right out of the oven, several hours later, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States