Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Nice chewy oatmeal cookie. Did as directed but added whole wheat flour and no one noticed the difference. Did make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Deliciousness. In a box. Especially with mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were so good! Easy! My 11 yr old baked them herself! I like that it's still an oatmeal cookie n the cocoa isn't over powering just a subtle touch. If you like more cocoa it wouldn't hurt to add more. But I love it as written without raisins. Choco chips would be great in this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
One of my favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I wanted a lower cal cookie, I used this recipie but subbed Splenda baking blend for the sugar. I used both the brown & white blend. *Make sure you use conversion chart when using Splenda Baking blend* I used 3 egg whites, instead of 2 whole eggs. Turned out well. I made the cookies larger to mimic the Quaker Breakfast Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Delicious** Instead of raisins, I added chopped walnuts* Very yummy**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So moist, and the taste is awesome too! I used a little more cocoa than necessary (oh, you bad chocoholic, you!) and it was just sweet enough. It's easy to make and keep a dry mix for this; all dry ingredients except sugar mixed together, and then a separate bag for the sugar. Then you can make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Love this recipe. Followed it completely and the cookies came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Mine came out bland. If I make them again I'll add chocolate chips or something to pick them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie's Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty child-friendly recipe. Easy to follow with minimal mess/cleanup. Only modifications I made was to substitute the raisins for semi-sweet chocolate chips and to add an upside-down bittersweet chocolate hershey's kiss to the centre. (The chocolate in the centre was esthetically pleasing and added a nice surprise when you bit into them). I made the cookies slightly larger and increased the cooking time slightly to 13 minutes. Ended up nicely moist in the centre with a slight crunch to the outside. Found them a bit sweet (even the bites without chocolate), so next time I would cut back the sugar. All around a yummy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States