Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I love cocoa and I love oatmeal, and these were a good, not-very-sweet cookie (the taste was a bit more like a biscotti, according to my husband). I'll enjoy them with coffee in the late morning or afternoon, but when I want something sweet or buttery, I won't reach for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Loved this cookie. The only change I made was to leave out the raisins. I plan to make then again and reduce the soda or salt. They did have a bit of a salty aftertaste but not enough to keep me from eating them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly...awesome! I actually think adding chocolate chips would be too much chocolate. (Although if that's what you're going for...:) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Quick and easy, yes, but very bland. They are not sweet at all. I even tried sprinkling with powdered sugar after cooking to try to perk them up, but they are really pretty tasteless and not worth wasting any calories on. I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These are fabulous! I just made these but with a few changes. To make them healthier, I omitted the butter and added applesauce. Also, instead of cranberries I added a cup of a combination of mini chocolate morsels, cranberries, and walnuts. They turned out great! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I have made these twice now and absolutely love them. They are soft, but also have some texture from the oatmeal. Perfect combination. I skip the raisins (only because I don't like raisins). This recipe has a place in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I just made these and I really like them. I didn't have any raisins and I was worried that they weren't going to be sweet enough, but I actually like the fact that they are not overwhelmingly sweet. Just perfect! I also cooked them a little longer because I made them big and I like them crunchy better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Wonderful cookie! The cocoa was just light enough without being overpowering, though I may double the cocoa next time for a richer chocolate flavor. The only thing I didn't use were raisins, substituted walnuts instead. Thanks for such a yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I added chocolate chips, but still was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Nice chewy oatmeal cookie. Did as directed but added whole wheat flour and no one noticed the difference. Did make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States